Nov 2 2015

Simone Forti recipient of Anonymous Was A Woman Award for 2015

"Anonymous Was A Woman today announced the ten artists selected to receive their twentieth annual awards. All the recipients are women over forty years of age who have significantly contributed to their fields, with the grants meant to support and sustain mature female artists. The winners this year are Donna Dennis, Wendy Ewald, Simone Forti, Rachel Harrison, Pam Lins, Jennifer Montgomery, Dona Nelson, Lisa Sanditz, Lisa Sigal, and Julianne Swartz. Each recipient will receive an unrestricted grant of $25,000 each."

Read the full Artforum news article HERE